2005-05-26, 12:18 p.m.,

I've found myself in a very strange place this week, sort of wandering with so many things happening around me.

The first issue of the magazine came back from the printer this week and despite everyone looking at it and going 'oh my god, doesn't it freak you out? Aren't you excited?" Well, yeah, of course I am, but it's that kind of excitement that is spread out over the past two months of working on it and now I'm on issue three and well, I've kind of forgotten about issue one. Everyone else however has not and already the phone is in constant ring for drinks, launches and celebrations over the first issue. It's a hard life I know, but I'm finding myself sort of slipping out of the social scene. Chalk it up to professional overkill I suppose. So lately my "going out" is doing things not really all that social. Going to plays is the big one lately and the little kid in me is so bloody excited that I'm going to see the Lion King on Saturday night, as I've been told how amazing of a show it is for months and it closes in a few weeks. YAY!!

Meanwhile for 3 nights in a row I've had weird dreams all involving Maxie. She's not the main focus of the dream, but she's still my partner in the dreams. I had a weird dream last night that we were going to see some huge fireworks show from the top of this building and we got there and I had to go back into this room to get something and it turned out to be a train car and it started moving. I was stuck on the train travelling away and then I realised that because it was a special night for whatever holiday it was all the train stations were closed and there were only two stations that were open, the one I got on at and one really far away. So I had to stay on the train until I got to the stop and get another one back.

Doesn't take a genius to figure out what this one is symbolic of, but I gave it a go and looked it up in the dream dictionary this morning anyway. And it tells me that dreaming of fireworks in an obstacle dream and that the bigger the display of fireworks, the more obstacles that will have to be overcome to get where I'm wanting to be. Hmm.....however, a different dictionary tells me that fireworks are a symbol of creativity and enthusiasm. The bigger and brighter they are the better.

I vote for translation B.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs