2006-01-15, 10:29 a.m.,

I woke up this morning feeling a bit groggy and tired, but I can't sleep anymore now after 10:30 of there's no way I'll be able to get up for work tomorrow.

We had Jazz in the Domain last night. It's always a great night. 60,000 people in the Domain having a massive picnic and piss up and by the time the jazz music starts, every is too drunk to really care. but this year was New Orleans Jazz and it sort of made me miss being in New Orleans.

We had a huge crowd of people come. Mixed crowd and people I havent seen in ages.

Then afterwards it was so balmy and humid and hot that we went to the beach. Everyone wanted to go for a swim and no one had swim suits so we all went to the rock pool and stripped down to our undies and had a swim. Thankfully I wasn't the only one who did wear a bra, so it wasn't quite so bad, heaps of us swimming in a cold rock pool of ocean water, seashorses and crabs and little fish around us, but the water was so clear and nice after the initial chill. But there we all were, a group of girls who I've known for years, a group that I sort of felt had abandoned my friendship a bit, all very welcoming, drunken, half naked and swimming after midnight in the ocean rock pool, all 10 of us.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs