2006-03-27, 11:35 a.m.,

The weekend was a little different from our usual stuff, we were more like tourists in our own city, having a long long lunch over the harbour just relaxing and for the first weekend in as long as I can remember neither of us had to set an alarm to be somewhere early. It was perfect. Lots of sleep in's and cuddles and having lots of fun together.

Tonight a good friend of mine is having her acting recital in Darlinghurst so we�re off to see her. I feel like a proud mommy going to see my child�s ballet recital or something. Its essentially 20 students all doing 3 minute monologues, but of course I have to go support her. I�m really excited to see it. So she came over for a bit yesterday and practiced her lines with me and she did really well.

And my relaxation must have got the better of me on Sunday when stupidly (as I�m prone to do) I reached my arm straight into a candle with this thick fabric and wax coated inferno of a wick that actually stuck to my skin and continued to burn. Not pretty. So I have this bandage on my right forearm. I�m lucky it doesn�t hurt. But it looks shocking. I�ve had it covered now since yesterday morning out of fear of looking at it. It took awhile of picking wax out of it before I could cover it properly. So gross.

But I do that, vague out and forget that things like fire burn, or that when you put a try in the over you need a pot holder to get it. Such a space cadet.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs