2006-06-08, 2:32 p.m.,

Melbourne was cold and I worked too much and did nothing fun except meet a friend for about 90 minutes at my hotel because I was so tired I could barely keep my eyes open, much less go out.

Last night at the close of the trade show and about 2 hours before my flight, at a reception of 1600 people, they announced I had been awarded �most significant industry newcomer� for the magazine, this month celebrating its one year birthday. Therefore I found myself making an impromptu acceptance speech in front of a whole lot of people, feeling very very uncomfy.

Anyway, home now and very overwhelmed with emails and voicemails and trying to catch up over 4 days of work..

However, my book proof is being sent any day now and I�m so very excited to actually see the real thing. I get giddy thinking about it.

WHEEE!!

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs